If not now, then when?

If not now, then when? How many times have you told yourself, I will do that, I will get to it, or I’ll do it later? We often say that we are working on something or that we plan to do it, but if not now, then when?

Self-confidence is something that has never come easily to me. I always say that I am working on my confidence. I tell myself and others that my confidence is better than it used to be, but isn’t that kind of a cop-out? If I don’t love myself now, then when will I? I have everything going for me. I have a family who loves me, an incredible fiancĂ© who adores me, amazing clients, a strong, healthy body, and so much more. If I don’t love myself now, then when am I going to? If I don’t wake up happy to be alive and full of joy, then when will I?

I understand looking to the future with hope. I think we should all expect tomorrow to be even better than today because that gives us excitement about our future. But, sometimes we look to our future as a way to excuse our present. We say, I will be happy once I get my life figured out, I will be less anxious once this phase of my life passes, I will love my body once I lose a little weight. But why not now? We can always put it off to tomorrow, but eventually tomorrow will be today, and then yesterday. Don’t wait. Love yourself today. Be the person of your dreams. Make your future hopes a present reality.

20120303-165011.jpg

About Everyday Life Awakened

Reveille is committed to improving the health and well-being of all people. Through yoga, personal training, and life coaching, Reveille is here to help you reach your physical, mental, and spiritual goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to If not now, then when?

  1. Tanguyenable says:

    yesterday is gone and tomorrow is not promised. Make today count!

Leave a comment